Journal cover Journal topic
SOIL An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Executive editors

Jorge
Mataix-Solera

University Miguel Hernández, Department of Agrochemistry and Environment, Agrochemistry and Environment
Avda. de la Universidad s/n
03202 Elche (Alicante)
Spain
jorge.mataix@umh.es
Jorge Mataix-Solera

Lily
Pereg

University of New England, School of Science and Technology
PO Box U10 UNE
NSW
Armidale 2351
Australia
lperegge@une.edu.au

John
Quinton

Lancaster University, Lancaster Environment Centre
Bailrigg
Lancaster LA1 4YQ
United Kingdom
j.quinton@lancaster.ac.uk

Johan
Six

ETH-Zurich, Department of Environmental System Science
Switzerland
Johan Six

Kristof
Van Oost

UCLouvain, Geography
Belgium

Topical editors

Elizabeth
Bach

Colorado State University, Global Soil Biology Initiative
United States

Asmeret Asefaw
Berhe

University of California, Merced
United States

Sharon
Billings

University of Kansas Lawrence, Kansas Biological Survey, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
United States

Carolina
Boix-Fayos

CEBAS-CSIC, Soil and Water Conservation Department
Spain
Carolina Boix-Fayos

R.E.
Brazier

University of Exeter, Geography
United Kingdom
R.E. Brazier

Peter
Burauel

Agrosphere, Forschungszentrum Juelich
Leo-Brand-Straße
52425 Juelich
Germany
p.burauel@fz-juelich.de

Giacomo
Certini

Università degli Studi di Firenze, Dipartimento di Scienze delle Produzioni Agroalimentari e dell'Ambiente (DISPAA)
Italy
certini@unifi.it
Giacomo Certini

Karolien
Denef

Colorado State University, Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory
United States
karolien.denef@colostate.edu

Marie-France
Dignac

INRA, UMR Ecosys
France

Stefan
Doerr

Swansea University, Geography
United Kingdom
s.doerr@swan.ac.uk

Axel
Don

Thünen Institute, Institute of Climate-Smart Agriculture
Bundesallee 50
38116 Braunschweig
Germany
axel.don@thuenen.de
Axel Don

David
Dunkerley

Monash University, School of Earth, Atmosphere and Environment
Wellington Road
Melbourne 3800
Australia
david.dunkerley@monash.edu

Montserrat
Díaz-Raviña

Instituto Investigaciones Agrobiológicas de Galicia del CSIC (IIAG-CSIC), Soil Biochemistry
Spain
mdiazr@iiag.csic.es

Olivier
Evrard

CNRS-LSCE
France
olivier.evrard@lsce.ipsl.fr
Olivier Evrard

Peter
Fiener

University Augsburg, Institut für Geographie
Germany

Peter
Finke

Ghent, Faculty of Bioscience Engineering BW12, Soil Management
Belgium
Peter Finke

Fuensanta
García-Orenes

University Miguel Hernández, Agrochemistry and Environment
Avda de la Universidad s/n
03202 Elche-Alicante
Spain
fuensanta.garcia@umh.es
Fuensanta García-Orenes

Jose Alfonso
Gomez

Inst.for Sustainable Agriculture. CSIC., Agronomy
Avenida Menendez Pidal S/N
14004 Cordoba
Spain
joseagomez@ias.csic.es

Stuart
Grandy

University of New Hampshire, Department of Natural Resources and Environmnet
United States

Paul
Hallett

University of Aberdeen, Institute of Biological and Environmental Sciences
Cruickshank Building
Aberdeen AB24 3UU
United Kingdom
paul.hallett@abdn.ac.uk

Jeffrey
Homburg

Catena Affiliates
United States

Boris
Jansen

University of Amsterdam, IBED-ESS
PO Box 94240
1090 GE Amsterdam
Netherlands
b.jansen@uva.nl
Boris Jansen

Antonio
Jordán

Universidad de Sevilla, Facultad de Química, Dpto. de Cristalografía, Mineralogía y Química Agrícola
Profesor García González, 1
Sevilla
41012 Sevilla
Spain
ajordan@us.es
Antonio Jordán

Karsten
Kalbitz

Dresden University of Technology, Institute of Soil Science and Site Ecology, Soil Resources and Land Use
Pienner Strasse 19
01737 Tharandt
Germany
Karsten Kalbitz

Jan Jakob
Keizer

University of Aveiro, CESAM, Dept. Environment & Planning
Portugal

Heike
Knicker

IRNAS-CSIC
Avda. Reina Mercedes, 10
41080 Sevilla
Spain
knicker@irnase.csic.es

Nikolaus J.
Kuhn

University of Basel, Physical Geography, Environmental Sciences
Switzerland

Andreas
Lang

Universität Salzburg, Fachbereich Geographie und Geologie, Geomorphologie
Hellbrunnerstrasse 34
5020 Salzburg
Austria
andreas.lang@sbg.ac.at
Andreas Lang

Teodoro
Miano

University of Bari Aldo Moro, Dip.to di Scienze del Suolo, della Pianta e degli Alimenti
Via G. Amendola, 165/A
70126 Bari
Italy
teodoro.miano@uniba.it
Teodoro Miano

Cristine Carole
Muggler

UNIVERSIDADE FEDERAL DE VIÇOSA, MUSEU DE CIÊNCIAS DA TERRA ALEXIS DOROFEEF, DEPARTAMENTO DE SOLOS
Brazil
cmuggler@ufv.br

Estela
Nadal Romero

Instituto Pirenaico de Ecología, Procesos Geoambientales y Cambio Global, Geography
Pedro Cerbuna 12
5009 Zaragoza
Spain
estelanr@unizar.es

João Pedro
Nunes

University of Lisbon, CE3C: Centre for Ecology, Evolution and Environmental Changes, Faculty of Sciences
Portugal
João Pedro Nunes

Hannes
Reuter

European Commission, DG Eurostat
2920 Luxembourg
Luxembourg

Nunzio
Romano

University of Naples Federico II, Department of Agricultural Sciences - Division of Agricultural, Forest and Biosystems Engineering
Via Universita', n. 100
80055 Portici (Naples)
Italy
nunzio.romano@unina.it

Cornelia
Rumpel

CNRS, Institute of Ecology and Environment Paris
France

Steven
Sleutel

Ghent University, Department of Soil Management and Soil Care
Belgium

Mark
Tibbett

University of Reading
United Kingdom

Bas
van Wesemael

Université catholique de Louvain, Earth and Life Institute
Belgium
bas.vanwesemael@uclouvain.be

Jan
Vanderborght

Forschungszentrum Jülich, Institute of Agrosphere
Leo Brandt Str.
52425 Jülich
Germany
j.vanderborght@fz-juelich.de
Jan Vanderborght

Jerzy
Weber

Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences
Norwida 25
50-375 Wroclaw
Poland
jerzyweber@gmail.com

David
Weindorf

Texas Tech University, Department of Plant and Soil Science
United States

Claudio
Zaccone

University of Foggia, Dept. of the Sciences of Agriculture, Food and Environment
via Napoli, 25
71122 Foggia
Italy
claudio.zaccone@unifg.it
Claudio Zaccone

Raúl
Zornoza

Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena, Agronomy School, Agricultural Science and Technology
Spain
raul.zornoza@upct.es
Raúl Zornoza
Publications Copernicus